Phonics Bingo! (Day 69)

Today we watched this during assembly with grades 1-3. Never give up was the lesson of the day. I am not sure if the students got anything out of it but almost every teacher ended up in tears by the end of it. I had seen it before but it gets me every time!

After assembly I taught a phonics lesson that ended with a game of bingo.  The students had been working on their bingo boards for a while and the bingo was to serve as a review of the words.  I quickly found that the students haven’t played bingo before when they started calling bingo after the first word was called. “But I found a word Ms. Kurdelmeier!” (Matthew) They make it hard to ignore their cute remarks.  After working through what it actually meant to get bingo we had a great time playing!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment