Back to School (Day 67)

Monday morning came early and we were off to school again to finish off four more weeks.  It was great to see all of the students again and get back into the swing of things.  All of the students were anxious to share about what they did during the break and I quickly was filled in on every movie seen, tooth lost, birthday party and trip that was taken.  We had a share time, “In the News”, and gave every student a chance to get out their exciting stories. I wish I could retell some of the stories- six year olds are funny!

Sometimes I forget these students are six years old with all of the expectations put on them and such, but I am quickly reminded with the stories they tell and situations like the following.  While we were singing “In Christ Alone” to start the day, we had just finished the last line which is “In Christ alone my hope is found, here in the love of Christ I stand.” My teacher immediately followed with the question, “Where are we standing?” (correct answer= in the love of Christ); however, the answer from one little boy was, “I know I know, we are on the floor!” He was so positive that was the correct answer, I couldn’t help but laugh. These kids are entertaining for sure!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment